Pyramids of Giza: Some Photos

I mentioned that I would put some photos up when I get a chance. Well now that the family have departed back to Australia tonight, I have some of that time. This first tranche shows some of the photos from the pyramids and the Sphinx at Giza, near Cairo. Personally, I was impressed with the size of the two larger pyramids – particularly as they were built by some of the early dynasties. I was also very impressed by how quickly the green and lush Nile River valley changed into the dry desert where the pyramids are located.

Leave a Reply

