My First Friday Brunch

Well I must be about the first Australian expat in Dubai who has taken 4 months to go to a Friday brunch.  Friday brunches are institutions here with extravagant banquets and in some places all you can drink for a limited time.  Some of my friends would ask why I have taken so long as that seems out of character for me to not be around food and drink.

Along with a small group of others, I headed off to Marina Restaurant on the breakwater out from Jumeirah Beaach Hotel.  All you can eat seafood for three hours, all you can drink Veuve Cliquot as well for that time.  The champagne was exquisite which went well with the fine company.  We ended up going back to the hotel after for some more drinks then ended up with the hangers-on at the Madinat at Jambase later that evening. 

A lovely day and thanks Amy for organising it and for the photo that I have pinched from your Facebook site.

Heading out to the Marina Restaurant on the golf cart

Heading out to the Marina Restaurant on the golf cart

The magnificent view of the Burj Al Arab from the dining table

The magnificent view of the Burj Al Arab from the dining table

That's me!

That's me blocking the view!

Enjoying the Veuve

Enjoying the Veuve

Leave a Reply

